Food Rescue Routes

Loaves & Fishes receives donated food that would otherwise be wasted from restaurants, grocery stores, institutional feeders and caterers, and delivers it to partner agencies for distribution to those in need. Volunteers typically rescue non-perishable items, while our trained drivers handle all perishables. We serve as a vital conduit through which businesses can contribute to the community in a meaningful way and surplus food can be maximized. Loaves & Fishes is unique in that we never store warehouse food — all rescued items are delivered the same day they are received. Our goal is to eliminate food insecurity among our neighbors by working to ensure no good food goes to waste.

For more information on volunteering, please visit the Loaves and Fishes website.


Ask a Question

Location
Various times & locations

Date / Time
  • Monday, 09/23/19 @ 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 09/30/19 @ 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 10/07/19 @ 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 10/14/19 @ 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 10/21/19 @ 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 10/28/19 @ 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 11/04/19 @ 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 11/11/19 @ 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 11/18/19 @ 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 11/25/19 @ 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 12/02/19 @ 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 12/09/19 @ 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 12/16/19 @ 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 12/23/19 @ 12:00 PM
  • Monday, 12/30/19 @ 12:00 PM
Note

Loaves and Fishes