AM2PM

God’s Providence displayed in the book of Esther

As we have studied 1 Peter, the exile mindset of the believer has become increasingly clear. Continuing in that way of thinking, our study of the book of Esther will point out the parallels between our world and the ancient Persian world of Esther. The book of Esther is a call to spiritual awakening and to faith in an age of uneasiness and apathy. This study is an invitation to remember the faithfulness of God, knowing that in dark times, as in the days of Esther - or our own - God may be hidden, but he is never absent. 

Accompanying our study of the book of Esther will be the book Faith Among the Faithless. The cost of the book is $15.

Childcare will be available for infants through age 5. A link will be provided to register your children on the last page of registration and in your confirmation email.

Monday: August 26 – November 18 / 9:30-11:30 am
Thursday: August 29 – November 21 / 9:30-11:30 am




Ask a Question

Location
Room 232

Date / Time
  • Monday, 08/26/19 @ 9:30 AM
  • Thursday, 08/29/19 @ 9:30 AM
  • Monday, 09/02/19 @ 9:30 AM
  • Thursday, 09/05/19 @ 9:30 AM
  • Monday, 09/09/19 @ 9:30 AM
  • Thursday, 09/12/19 @ 9:30 AM
  • Monday, 09/16/19 @ 9:30 AM
  • Thursday, 09/19/19 @ 9:30 AM
  • Monday, 09/23/19 @ 9:30 AM
  • Thursday, 09/26/19 @ 9:30 AM
  • Monday, 09/30/19 @ 9:30 AM
  • Thursday, 10/03/19 @ 9:30 AM
  • Monday, 10/07/19 @ 9:30 AM
  • Thursday, 10/10/19 @ 9:30 AM
  • Monday, 10/14/19 @ 9:30 AM